Explanation of Connecticut Teen Driving Laws. Skip navigation Sign in. Connecticut DMV Written Test 4. Teen Driver Safety - Reid's Story - Duration: 3:39. Connecticut Children's.
According to the Center for Disease Control (CDC), drivers ages 16 to 19 are four times more likely than older drivers to crash. For teens in fatal crashes, 37% were speeding and 26% had been drinking. That’s why the rules are different for teens. For example, if you are under 21 (or 18 in some states) about half the states prohibit you from having any alcohol in your blood and you can be charged with DUI for even a trivial amount. In the other states, minors are limited to a.02 blood alcohol content. Zero (or low) tolerance laws prevail with the hope of preventing our young people from dying on the highways because of drunk driving.
In this section we discuss some of the basic rules for teen drivers. Self-help services may not be permitted in all states. The information provided on this site is not legal advice, does not constitute a lawyer referral service, and no attorney-client or confidential relationship is or will be formed by use of the site. The attorney listings on this site are paid attorney advertising. In some states, the information on this website may be considered a lawyer referral service.
The Connecticut DMV written permit test contains 25 questions. To achieve the passing score of 80% necessary to get your learner’s permit, you must answer 20 questions correctly. The fee to take the knowledge test is $40, and if you pass, you will need to pay an additional $19 for your learner’s permit. If you fail the knowledge test, you will have to wait seven days and re-pay the $40 fee. Individuals under age 18 must have a guardian or parent’s permission to apply for your learner’s permit.
Those who are under age 18 must also have their permits for at least 120 days before moving on with the licensing process, such as taking the road test, whereas those over 18 only need to wait for 90 days. The Connecticut DMV also asks that you schedule your appointment online for taking the knowledge test, using their website. If you need hearing interpreter services for taking your test, you must visit the office where your appointment is scheduled to arrange for them.
Ct Dmv Rules For Teenage Driver For Mac 2017
This DMV practice test can help you prepare for your exam, as it contains questions based on the, exactly like the official written test. Rating: 4.1 out of 5 based on 277 votes.